North queensland

Fakey
Hard Yaka

North queensland

Postby Fakey » Tue Oct 04, 2011 5:39 pm

Well finally sorted my log in issues.
I've been hanging round north Queensland (mainly mackay) getting all my induction courses out of the way so I can start working at various coal mines around the Bowen Basin.
I'm currently working out near Emerald but being a contractor I get moved round a lot so it's pretty good.
I've got a brand new hilux mine service vehicle to thrash, It had 500k on it when I picked it up an it only took me a week to get it up to 2000 k.
The roads round Queensland are generally rubbish, I thought Nz roads were bad but they got nothing on this place.
The number of cool patrols cruisers an hiluxs running round is amazing, they're everywhere :mrgreen:
Anyway that's it for now till I figure out how to upload pics from my iPhone
Didn't barbie drive a jeep??

taz01
Tazzles

Re: North queensland

Postby taz01 » Tue Oct 04, 2011 5:55 pm

bout time you surfaced dude ....good to here things going well for ya
WARNING:
Insanity has replaced reason in the modification of this vehicle

you can follow me, but its gunna hurt

Bolo
2XL

Postby Bolo » Tue Oct 04, 2011 7:48 pm

taz01 wrote:bout time you surfaced dude ....good to here things going well for ya

x2 , glad to hear you all good man , and i bet you wish you took your truck over there to show them how we do it over here and how they should be doing it :wink: :twisted: :mrgreen:
Your name is Bolo and it will stay that way until you have earnt the right to be called your real name........................ Bolo

nzhunter
Hard Yaka

Postby nzhunter » Tue Oct 04, 2011 8:18 pm

Hey man are you still working as a diesel mechanic?
I'm heading over there next year to work in the mines, long left TS now at Goughs to get some cat training before heading over
Good luck, some pics would be awesome

DAN
Landy SIIa winch truck- 350 chev powered, cruiser axles, 36" simexs - classic goodness